NCA Award Winners, Top Papers

At NCA's 100th Annual Convention in Chicago, the Department of Communication celebrated its Terp Award Winners and Top Paper Panelists!

Lindsey Anderson, Top Panel, Basic Course Division
Julia Daisy Fraustino, Top Student Papers, Public Relations Division
Will Howell, James L. Golden Award, Laureate Prize
Stephanie Madden, Top Papers in Communication & Law Division
Thomas McCloskey, Top Papers in Political Communication
Josie Moore, Top Student Papers in Theatre, Film, and New Multi-Media
Xiaoli NanIrina Iles, & Bo Yang, Top Papers in Health Communication
Timothy Penn, Top Student Papers, Public Relations Division
Janna Soeder, Top Student Papers in Theatre, Film, and New Multi-Media
Michelle Murray Yang, Top Papers in the Association of Chinese Communication Studies

Ph.D. alumnus Adam Richards received the NCA Gerald R. Miller Outstanding Dissertation Award.

Assistant professor Lindsey Anderson received the Communication & Aging Division's Outstanding Dissertation Award.

Ph.D. student Elizabeth Gardner received the Public Address Division's Benson-Campbell Award.

Professor Edward Fink (along with co-author and Ph.D. alumnus Sungeun Chung) received the Distinguished Article Award from the Communication and Social Cognition Division at NCA. Their article, appearing in Communication Research, is entitled "Sequential information integration and belief trajectories II: Testing of candidate evaluation trajectories in response to negative incongruent messages."

Assistant professor Erich Sommerfeldt received the NCA PRIDE Article Award from NCA's Public Relations Division for his essay entitled "The Civility of Social Capital: Public Relations in the Public Sphere, Civil Society, and Democracy." This is the second NCA PRIDE Award for Sommerfeldt.

Congrats to all!

0 Comment(s) to the "NCA Award Winners, Top Papers"