Contact Us

E-Mail Reflectors:

Each address is

  • commapt—all tenured faculty members in the department.
  • commda—all members of the Departmental Assembly.
  • commfac—all instructional faculty members (tenure/tenure-track faculty; lecturers; part-time instructors).
  • commgrad-mail—all graduate students.
  • commptk—all professional track faculty members in the department.
  • commstaff—all members of exempt staff in the department.
  • commten—all tenure and tenure-track faculty members.

Mailing Address:Department of Communication2130 Skinner BuildingUniversity of MarylandCollege Park, MD 20742-7635Questions about the Undergraduate Program:Communication Advising Office/Carlin BokalAssistant to the Director of Undergraduate StudiesOffice: 2101D Skinner BuildingPhone: 301-405-6519Email: commadvising@umd.eduQuestions about the Graduate Program:Email: commphd@umd.eduRay Chang, Graduate CoordinatorOffice: Skinner 2126APhone: 301-405-0870 Fax: 301-314-9471Email:      Questions about the Internship Program:Julie S. GowinOutreach CoordinatorOffice: Skinner 2101APhone: 301-405-7323Fax: 301-314-9471Email: gowin@umd.eduQuestions about the Minor in Rhetoric:Michelle Murray Yang, Assistant Professor/Rhetoric Minor AdvisorOffice: Skinner 2120 Phone: 301-405-0302Email: mlmurray@umd.eduQuestions about the International Scholar in Residence Program: click here.SONA Participant Pool:http://umcommunication.sona-systems.comIRB Coordinator: Fall-Dr. Erich Sommerfeldt (; Spring-Dr. Nick Joyce ( Online Room Reservation Systemwww.umd.mywconline.netVisiting the Department of Communication: Parking Instructions